Associating privileges with a merchant user

The user can access one or several shops. Customizable permissions are associated with each shop.

It is possible to edit the permissions of a user and/or limit the number of shops that can be accessed.

Note

You cannot grant more permissions than your account has.

For example, if you do not have the permission to View transactions, you will not be able to grant it to somebody else.

The changes in configuration are taken into account in real time.

  1. Select a user from the user list.
    The user privilege management page appears.

  2. Enter at least three characters of the shop name you are searching for.

    Note: you can use the company label, the shop, the URL or the shop ID.

    The shop name appears.

  3. Click the Add icon or drag-and-drop a shop to associate it with a specific user.

  4. Select the added shop, then use the right-click.
    The privilege management context menu appears.
    All the privileges are granted by default.

    Note

    In order to view privilege details and see the labels associated with the icons:
    • Place the mouse pointer over an icon to display a tooltip with the details.
    • You can also click the + icon to the left of the shop name to display the details.

    The table below describes the different privileges.

    Table 1. Description of privileges
    Icon Privilege label Description
    View transactions

    Allows to view the transactions made within a shop.

    Depending on their privileges, the user can access Test and/or Production transactions.

    Change parameters

    Allows to make changes in the existing configuration.

    For example, the user can associate new Merchant IDs with their shop, configure the shop, etc.

    Display keys

    Allows to view the Keys tab, regenerate a Test and/or Production key depending on their access privileges.

    In order to better handle this privilege, it is recommended to also have access to Change parameters.

    Send the Instant Payment Notification

    Allows to execute the notification URLs.

    In order to better handle this privilege, it is recommended to also have access to Change parameters.

    Configure risk assessment

    Allows to configure the risk assessment parameters (control payment methods, define the card greylist, etc.)

    Make a manual payment

    Allows to make a manual payment via the Expert Back Office.

    In order to benefit from this privilege, the user must also have the permission to View transactions.

    Create a payment order

    Allows to create payment orders via the Expert Back Office.

    Depending on the offer of the shop, the user can create a payment order:
    • by e-mail
    • by SMS
    • by phone
    • via a URL
    Validate a transaction

    Allows to manually validate payment transactions in deferred mode.

    In order to benefit from this privilege, the user must also have the permission to View transactions.

    Cancel a transaction

    Allows to cancel one or several transactions that have not reached the capture date.

    In order to benefit from this privilege, the user must also have the permission to View transactions.

    Change a transaction
    Allows to edit one or several transactions with the status:
    • To be validated
    • To be validated and authorized
    • Waiting for authorization
    • Waiting for capture

    In order to benefit from this privilege, the user must also have the permission to View transactions.

    Make a refund

    Allows to re-credit a buyer's account after a transaction. This action can be applied on a captured transaction.

    In order to benefit from this privilege, the user must also have the permission to View transactions.

    Duplicate a transaction

    Allows to create a new payment based on an existing transaction. This action can be applied on a captured transaction

    In order to benefit from this privilege, the user must also have the permission to View transactions.

    Manage online payment forms

    Allows to access and configure the hosted payment page.

    Configure the SMS service

    Allows to access and manage the merchant's SMS account.

    The SMS account serves as a payment order while sending a payment and/or as an SMS notification after a payment.

  5. Check or uncheck the boxes with the privileges to associate with the user.
    Notes
    You can check the box Associate all permissions or the box Remove all permissions
    You can also click Apply to all shops to associate the selected privileges with all the selected shops.
  6. If you wish to revoke the access to one or several shops from your user,
    1. Select the shop(s)
    2. Click Remove
  7. Click Save