Setting up notifications in case of abandoned or canceled payments

The payment gateway can systematically notify the merchant website:

  • When the buyer abandons/cancels a payment - via the Cancel and return to shop button.
  • When the buyer has not completed the payment and the payment session has expired.

    The maximum length of a payment session is 10 minutes.

To set up this notification:

  1. Right-click Instant Payment Notification URL on cancellation.
  2. Select Manage the rule.
  3. Enter the E-mail address(es) to notify in case of failure.
  4. To specify several e-mail addresses, separate them with a semi-colon.
  5. Set up the parameters for Automatic retry in case of failure.
    This option allows to automatically send notifications to the merchant website in case of failure (up to 4 times).
  6. Enter the following URL in the fields URL to call in TEST mode and URL to call in PRODUCTION mode (Notification URL of the Hosted payment page V1, V2 section):

    http://www.your-domain.com/PaymentLyra/finalize

  7. Save the changes.
  8. Once again, right-click Instant Payment Notification URL on cancellation
  9. Select Enable the rule.